You are here


Congratulations to the North Carolina regional Teachers of the Year!

Congratulations to the the newly named regional Teachers of the Year! The North Carolina Department of Public Instruction announced the nine teachers this week. The state winner will be named in April.

North Carolina Regional Teachers of the Year are
Region 1: Jami Dickerson, Eastern Elementary (Pitt County Schools);

Region 2: Joshua Gaskill, Pamlico County High (Pamlico County Schools);

Region 3: Jeremy Tucker, James B. Hunt High (Wilson County Schools);

Region 4: Mariel Barker Sellars, East Columbus High (Columbus County Schools);

Region 5: JoAnna Massoth, Chatham Middle (Chatham County Schools);

Region 6: Jennifer Whitley, Forest Hills High (Union County Schools);

Region 7: Keana Triplett, Ashe County High (Ashe County Schools);

Region 8: Randy Pressley, Tuscola High (Haywood County Schools); and

Charter Schools: Elizabeth Padgett, Lake Norman Charter (Mecklenburg County).

We are happy to see NCCAT alumni Joshua Gaskill, Jeremy Tucker, Mariel Barker Sellars, Keana Triplett and Elizabeth Padgett on the list. Good luck to all these fine teachers and thanks for all they do each day for the children of North Carolina.

Click here for link to full NC DPI release.

Get in Touch

Search NCCAT