You are here


Mitchell County joins NCCAT for Teacher Leadership program

A number of Mitchell County educators attended a Teacher Leadership Institute program, held at the North Carolina Center for the Advancement of Teaching, a recognized national leader in professional development programming for our state’s teachers. Teacher Leadership Institute participants engaged in the study and discussion of leadership principles, personal leadership traits, teacher leadership in schools, group dynamics and other aspects of leadership.

Participating educators from Mitchell County Schools included Christin Johnson of Bowman Middle School; Katie Boone of Deyton Elementary School; Stephanie Dellinger of Gouge Elementary School; Carole S. Duncan of Greenlee Primary School; Stephanie Warren of Harris Middle School; Audra Edwards of Mayland Early College High School; Carolyn Franklin and Brian McKinney of Mitchell High School; Lynn Walker of Mitchell High School; and Kristie B. Autrey; Chad Calhoun; and Kimberly L. Hodshon of Mitchell County Schools.

Click here for more about the Teacher Leadership Institute program.

Get in Touch

Search NCCAT